The Resource A sudden country : a novel, Karen Fisher

A sudden country : a novel, Karen Fisher

Label
A sudden country : a novel
Title
A sudden country
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Karen Fisher
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
His life turned upside down by the deaths of his children from smallpox and desertion of his Nez Percé wife, Hudson's Bay Company trader James MacLaren joins a group of settlers headed west to Oregon in 1847
Title
A sudden country
Creator
Summary
His life turned upside down by the deaths of his children from smallpox and desertion of his Nez Percâe wife, Hudson's Bay Company trader James MacLaren joins a group of settlers headed west to Oregon in 1847
Subject
Genre
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
135186
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3606.I776
LC item number
S83 2005
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Chattooga County Library', 'link': 'http://chattooga.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Dougherty County Public Library', 'link': 'http://dougherty.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Marshes of Glynn Libraries', 'link': 'http://marshes-of-glynn.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/RfoLTGrmC4g'}
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Karen Fisher
A sudden country : a novel, Karen Fisher
Label
A sudden country : a novel, Karen Fisher
Link
Publication
Control code
2486865
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
366 p.
Isbn
9781400063222
Isbn Type
(hdbk : acid-free paper)
Lccn
2004054179
Other physical details
map
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Chattooga County Library', 'link': 'http://chattooga.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Dougherty County Public Library', 'link': 'http://dougherty.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Marshes of Glynn Libraries', 'link': 'http://marshes-of-glynn.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/r6Q1V4ey-qw'}
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm56481920
  • (OCoLC)56481920

Library Locations

    • Commerce Public LibraryBorrow it
      1344 S. Broad Street, Commerce, GA, 30529-2053, US
      34.199627 -83.452682
    • Winder Public LibraryBorrow it
      84 W Midland Ave, Winder, GA, 30680, US
      33.997134 -83.723007
Processing Feedback ...